Skeege, Albany State Picked To Win SIAC Divisions

(HBCU Football News photo)

Heading into last season Tuskegee was considered a shoe-in to win the SIAC crown. Skeege did make the playoffs for the first time in its school history, but Albany State claimed the conference championship. So it should be no surprise that the two schools have been picked to win their respective divisions.

Check out the preseason All-SIAC selections.

First Team Offense Second Team Offense
Frank Rivers Albany State QB Demetrice Price Miles
Jacquise Lockett Kentucky State RB Montavious Taylor Clark Atlanta
Hoderick Lowe Tuskegee RB Phillip Moore Albany State
Victor Moli Albany State OL Aderus Hood Miles
Terrence Owens Miles OL Montell Collins Miles
Matthew Reese Tuskegee OL Shea Martin Morehouse
Richard Washington Morehouse OL Daniel Ford Kentucky State
Michael D. Thornton Tuskegee OL
William Leach Kentucky State TE Delarius Webb Miles
Jamion Dunning Lane WR Dondre Purnell Stillman
Jessee Atkins Albany State WR Antonio Pitts Miles
Dondre Purnell Stillman KR Darius Mitchell Lane
Zach Holley Albany State K Hector Solis Morehouse
Second Team Defense Second Team Defense
Grover Stewart Albany State DL Peter Dele Stillman
Bryshon Jones Miles DL Damien Goodsby Albany State
Gabriel Mass Lane DL Benard Little Fort Valley State
Clarence Christian Morehouse DL Justin Woods Central State
Julante English Miles LB Terry Horton Kentucky State
Bre’Nard Williams Clark Atlanta LB El’Malik Chinn Tuskegeee
LeRon Furr Fort Valley State LB LeRon Furr Fort Valley State
Jack Howard Lane DB Michael Robinson Tuskegee
Joe Beckham Miles DB Joshua Anderson Morehouse
Dexter Moody Albany State DB Robert Crosby Stillman
Cameron Stallings Stillman DB Dewayne Brown Lane
Austin Casillas Clark Atlanta P Ryan Latner Albany State
Quintory Braswell Albany State PR Rodney Hall Benedict
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Hottest HBCU Sports Headlines

To Top